Things I Love: Leather Sleeves Jackets

My obsession for a while, has been leather clothing. I love everything leather, from skirts, to shorts, to blouses and of course the timeless piece – the leather jacket. It’s kind of like the little black dress, never goes out of style. I am not saying anything new here, we all know our wardrobe isn’t complete if there isn’t a leather jacket piece somewhere in the closet. But, I must say I have been loving the leather sleeves jacket as well.

Alicia-Keys-Givenchy-Leather-Sleeve-Cotton-Denim-Jacketleather-sleeve-coat-6-09242012-thumb-autox400-44897Burberry-Cotton-Crochet-Jacket-with-leather-sleeves

There are so many options to choose from, denim jacket with leather sleeves, military, tweed and so on. I personally am a proud owner of a tweed jacket with leather sleeves, I find tweed to be so classy, it’s so… Chanel but with the addition of leather sleeves, it toughens up, what would otherwise be such a lady like jacket. ย You can wear it ย even with just a pair of skinny jeans, a plain tee and booties and it adds a certain edge and flair to the whole outfit, no matter how basic the rest of the pieces are. Its so chic and versatile.

There is such big range of colors and styles. It doesn’t just have to be a jacket. There are also amazing trench coats and winter coats that you can wear during the fall and winter time, when it gets colder. When it comes to trench coats, I am a fan of the iconic, elegant, Burberry ones.

Burberry-Biker-Trench-Coat-w-leather-slvsburberry-prorsum-spring-2011-gabardine-and-leather-sleeve-trench-coat-profile

10 thoughts on “Things I Love: Leather Sleeves Jackets

  1. Pingback: Miltary Style | sewsarahr
    • I bought my newest trench a few weeks ago (leather sleeves, of course :)). I might not enjoy the cold weather but I sure enjoy the Fall fashion :). If you need some suggestions and ideas, feel free to tell me, I’ll send you links of some trench coats I like :).

  2. Pingback: Leather sleeves | Crayons Meet Couture

Leave a Reply

