“Chanel” Haute Couture F/W 2013-2014 Paris

 

article-2353461-1A9DE6D6000005DC-315_634x468       I wish I had the chance to share this runway show when it was supposed to be shared (way sooner) but since I just started my blog, now I got the chance to do it. It is the  Chanel Haute Couture Fall/Winter 2013-2014  runway show and let me tell you (for those of you who haven’t seen it) IT’S AMAZING. And yes, I know that every Chanel show is great but this was a real showstopper. I mean, it’s a HAUTE COUTURE show that takes place in a totally wrecked location (on purpose, of course :)), just look at those  ruins, the huge rocks on the ground. Karl Lagerfeld is the only one who can make a wreckage look so superb.  And the music… also spot on (Disclosure – F For You).

It kind of looks to me as something in the future, after the evil but extremely fashionable  extraterrestrials attacked the earth and now they are just having a celebratory parade (just kidding :)). But yes, it looks so futuristic, he never ceases to amaze me, he is by far my favorite designer.

Enjoy the show! (If you haven’t already)

 

 

3 thoughts on ““Chanel” Haute Couture F/W 2013-2014 Paris

  1. Pingback: Making Chanel Couture – a video | Bunka Gakuen University - Graduate School

Leave a Reply

