Palm Cuffs… For Real!

Jewelry and all other kinds of accessories are a finishing touch to an outfit, they have the power to make it or break it. An amazing choker necklace, a knuckle ring or maybe a show stopping Hermes Collier De Chien on your wrist, will add some flavor to even the most basic outfit. As much as I love basically every kind of jewelry, lately I have been buying a lot of bracelets and let me tell you… I love me some arm candy (who doesn’t, right?!).

A while ago as I was doing some online shopping I came across a strange looking bracelet and it wasn’t your typical wrist bracelet. As much as I like to think of myself as an “early adopter”, this was kind of a no-no for me at the time, just because I didn’t really get the idea. Since it didn’t really amaze me, it didn’t end up in my shopping cart (bad, bad decision :)).

So, as I was getting my daily dose of Vogue, guess what I came across… THAT BRACELET! Or should I say… HANDLET. Yes, you read it right, it’s this new kind of bracelet that is made for your palm. Not your wrist, your palm.

I don’t know if the way SJP wears it made me love it, or the fact that it’s just AMAZING and untypical but yes, this handlet just got a new fan, ME! And this fan can’t wait to get her hands on it. So, what do you think, what are your opinions on this? Would you wear it?

Image

Photo Credit: Dimitrios Kambouris/Getty Images (www.vogue.com)

handcuffs-1_162516153274.jpg_article_gallery_slideshow_v2                                                             handcuffs-3_162519222387.jpg_article_gallery_slideshow_v2

Photo: Courtesy of Barneys New York (www.vogue.com)                     Photo: Courtesy of Gemma Redux (www.vogue.com)

IMG_1202 download hand-bracelet-6

Photo 1 Credit: www.confashionsfromkuwait.com

10 thoughts on “Palm Cuffs… For Real!

  1. Pingback: DIY | Arm Candy Organizer | perspectividee
  2. Yes, I’d wear one of these handlets, they’re beautiful! But not a totally new idea – Indian women have been wearing something similar that is connected to your fingers for a long time. You’ve just inspired me to do a post on them, thanks! 🙂

    • They could have been inspired by the Indian bracelet but they are not really the same thing. The Indian ones are actually a ring that is attached to a bracelet and goes across the palm, these are just for the palm, no ring, no bracelet attached :). But yes, I know what you mean :). Glad that my post inspired you :). Post a photo if you decide to buy one of these and looking forward to reading your post :).

Leave a Reply

