Fashion Book Club

One of my favorite things to do in this cold, late Fall weather is to just enjoy a nice, warm night in, with a good book in my hands. The more mystery in the book, the more interesting for me. And as much as like my books full of mystery, I also love one other type of books and I bet you all guessed by now… they are all about fashion :).

I love reading the stories of Coco Chanel, her life, how she became the legend we all know and admire. It’s really nice to read someone’s view on fashion and style, even the funny stories, like “how I became a shopaholic” :). I love reading everything  that shows me someone else’s perspective and different opinions about one of the things that I refer to as “my passion”.

I am sharing with you, a few suggestions for a nice (fashion related :)) read. If you read any of the books in my list, share that with me, would love to know what your thoughts are on this books!

For those relaxing moments…

Alexander McQueen: Genius of a Generation                     The Gospel According to Coco Chanel: Life Lessons

10152951                                                                            Coco-Chanel-book-pic

By: Kristin Knox                                                                          By: Karen Karbo (Goodreads Author), Chesley McLaren (Illustrator)

Chanel: Collections and Creations                                                           Confessions of a Shopaholic

17467c9d06478d6b9075e9f282094423                                                                                            shopaholic

By: Daniele Bott                                                                                                       By: Sophie Kinsella

                       Bringing Home the Birkin: My Life in Hot Pursuit of the World’s Most Coveted Handbag

2391653

By: Michael Tonello

9 thoughts on “Fashion Book Club

  1. Oh, yeah! I miss cold Fall! here doesn’t get cold! and you reminding me the cozy nights either. Thanks for introducing the book, I’ve been looking for, so your post helped a lot.

  2. Pingback: Confessions of a Shopaholic: Books! « The Chaotic Soul

Leave a Reply

